lo-latency

a “coital” conceit

Posted in Uncategorized by batteryboxop on April 5, 2009

I have begun to quote myself. Not because of any particular brilliance I pretend to represent, but out of recognition of the potency of the construct itself. The quote has long since been used to tie essays, exposes, and lyrics into a more culturally relevant weave, as if to say “No, I didn’t sew this myself, I just help maintain the looms”… conceding the conceit of authorship to the more wistful and articulate masters… submissively posturing oneself beneath the shrouds of criticism.

but no longer… No longer, I say! Quote yourself, and as Deleuze/Guatteri have said, begin to “write in slogans!”

(and contradictions)

So I have begun to quote my own writing and citing the various pseudonyms in the bibliography. “…like a nation of planes, designing the skin of the earth.” (Justin T. Sleaves- 1988). The result? Not only does this felate one’s ego, it also alludes to the reader a depth and pursuit into an omnibus nether-region of literati that they 1.)have never heard of. 2.) will never find. What’s more frustrating (and extolling for the author) than feeling left out of an invisible loop? To be “Caught in the loupe,” (Fredrick Millnesbargh- 1879) is to live through “[self]referential hell.” (Gnoland Polar- 1996)N

Leave a Reply

